Cowboys and Indians

I was told to let go
To leave my vulnerabilities at the door
So I did
And you picked them up
When you walked in
Shoved them in my face
Then kissed them all away
I kept the flowers in my hair,
You said you liked them there
Showed me your demons
Worn loosely on your sleeves
But I can’t see any flaws
Not at all,
when I’m looking in your eyes
Can’t think at all
With your lips pressing slowly against mine,
and your hands around my neck
You draw me in
You bring me back
to something, to somewhere
That takes me away.
And maybe I love you, or just your body
But I should have said it back.
Because I feel it, either way.

3 thoughts on “Cowboys and Indians

Leave a Reply

