Trying to Surface

“I feel like I haven’t had the chance to let you in.. To let anyone in. And I can feel myself becoming more inside of myself. You knew parts of me no one else did and I feel like I’m losing those things. I’m okay I am but I’m lonely and I’m feeling a bit lost in the midst of all things spinning around me. I feel like the world just came Over me and spun me around like a rogue wave, and I’m spinning and swimming and trying to find my way above the water but I’m not sure which way is up. I’m not sure which way is out. And I miss you guiding me to the surface. I miss your hand to hold when I am reaching out for anything, and nothing is there to reach.”

Xoxo, Shel

One thought on “Trying to Surface

Leave a Reply

