Here Goes Nothing

sunshine

“Here goes nothing,”

said the sun to the wind
As they danced within
The earths luminous sphere
And there you are,
And I am here
with your fingers wrapped around
The capillaries that fill with fear
If you only knew
That my sun and my wind
Are not afraid of dancing about,
with you near
But timid to find that wind doesn’t blow
And the sun doesn’t shine
without you here
My heart races
In a constant state of churning seas
And where I am, with you my dear
Is right where I wanted to be
So bring down the sun
And be my breeze
Because the earth doesn’t spin
When there are no nights like these
Breathe in deep,
And be my breeze
Because the sun doesn’t shine
When there are no days like these
Leave a Reply

