The Karma Series – Law Three

image1

The Karma Series

3. The Law of Humility

“What you refuse to accept, will continue for you. If what we see is an enemy, or a character trait that we find to be negative, then we ourselves are not focused on a higher level of existence.”

I have to admit this is a tough one. I refuse to accept things if I think they can be better. I try my best to understand everyone’s intentions, no matter what their actions may show. But there is this one person, this one situation, that just doesn’t make sense to me and never will. It’s hard trying to decipher what someone else views as reality when they are clearly unstable, and delusional. For the longest time I didn’t want to accept this situation because I wanted to make it better. I think a lot of people do that, even with something different like a break up. I tried all I could to help the situation through conversation and understanding, then by silence, and then finally months later I finally tried to alleviate the situation by for once fighting back, by standing up for myself and for my relationship.

I thought it was only fair that her husband know she was sending obsessive messages, thousands of them to my boyfriend, posting on social media constantly about the two of us, paying strangers to give her information on our lives. I thought if she could focus on her own relationship, maybe she would stop trying to live vicariously through mine. Guess what? She didn’t. And still hasn’t. She is married with children, and the age of my mother, and is still trying to ruin the healthy and happy relationship I have with my boyfriend. I have realized that there is something internally not balanced within her, and the best way to make sure my family is safe is for her to not be aware of our existence.  I’ve made my social media pages private so no strangers can view things about my family and I, which was a really good decision. I feel more comfortable knowing that I am not inviting negativity into my life.

I’m going into these details because I need you to know exactly HOW bad something can be, but you can still let it go. My life is only mine, and it’s no one’s business but mine. What I know though, is that I did my best to try and fix it. You can’t fix a mindset that you don’t understand, and really it’s not your job. If you are struggling with something similar, you have to accept them, or accept the situation for what it is. It may seem like someone is living an alternate reality, not seeing eye to eye with anything you know as good and fair, but it’s your job to accept that there is nothing you can do but accept it as it is. This blog post, is how I am learning to accept it.

You shouldn’t hate what you can’t understand. Despite my constant urge to learn and to know, the best thing you can do is to accept something or someone for their differences.

As I have accepted these things, I have realized I no longer try to control them. Which in turn, erases my stress and anger. It’s extremely hard to be the bigger person in many different situations, but there are a very select few who are strong enough to do so. Strong is not evil and violent, strong is not hatred and retaliation. Strong is knowing yourself enough to know that no words can change your interpretation of you. Strong is being able to fight every urge you have to stoop to their level. Strong, is moving on. As long as you are still letting it affect you, you are the only one who is losing.

Moving on, and being happy with your life and with the way you handled things is the best revenge you can get. I turn my head from it. I control myself and the way I treat others, the energy I exude into the world. But you and I are only human, and we cannot control the actions of others.

The best we can do is accept, and let go.

Leave a Reply

